---
title: Manage Billing Alerts
description: Create billing alerts to monitor usage.
pubDate: 2026-08-17T09:53:44.266Z
antora:
  editUrl: https://github.com/couchbase/docs-capella/edit/main/modules/billing/pages/manage-billing-alerts.adoc
  xref: xref:cloud:billing:manage-billing-alerts.adoc[]
---

[Consult the llms.txt file for a full list of contents](/llms.txt)
[View original HTML](/cloud/billing/manage-billing-alerts.html)

# Manage Billing Alerts

> Create billing alerts to monitor usage. 

Capella sends alerts to users in your organization when a usage condition is met.

## [](#prerequisites)Prerequisites

To manage billing alerts, you must have the [Organization Owner](../organizations/organization-user-roles.md#organization-role-organization-owner) role.

## [](#create-a-billing-alert)Create a Billing Alert

To create a billing alert:

1. In the navigation breadcrumbs in the Capella UI, click your organization name.
2. Go to **Billing** **Alerts**.
3. Click **Create Alert** to go to the **Create Alert** page.
4. In the **Alert when** list, select the condition the usage threshold should meet for Capella to send the alert. For more information about each available alert condition, see [Alert Conditions](about-billing-alerts.md#alert-conditions).
5. Select who you want Capella to send alerts to. You can send alerts to users based on their organization role, to individual users by email address, or to all users in your organization. For more information about who you can send alerts to, see [Alert Recipients](about-billing-alerts.md#alert-recipients).
6. Click **Save** to create an alert.

## [](#edit-a-billing-alert)Edit a Billing Alert

To edit a billing alert:

1. On the **Alerts** page, click the alert you want to edit.
2. On the **Edit Alert** page, make your edits and click **Save** to save them.

Or, click **More Options (⋮)** **Edit**.

## [](#delete-a-billing-alert)Delete a Billing Alert

To delete a billing alert:

1. On the **Alerts** page, click the alert you want to delete.
2. Click **Delete** to delete the alert.

Or, click **More Options (⋮)** **Delete**.

## [](#see-also)See Also

* [Manage Billing Information](manage-billing.md)
* [Upgrade Your Account](upgrade-account.md)