Delete a Cluster

    +
    Deleting a cluster securely deletes all cluster data, and removes all resources related to the cluster from the connected cloud.

    Prerequisites

    To delete a cluster:

    • You must have Project Edit privileges for the project that contains the cluster that you wish to delete.

    Procedure

    1. Go to the Clusters tab in the main navigation, and find the cluster that you wish to delete.

    2. Click the Trash icon at the end of the row on the right side.

    3. When prompted to confirm the deletion, type out the name of the cluster and click Confirm.

    Cluster backups are not deleted when a cluster is deleted. A cluster’s backups will continue to be stored in the connected cloud VPC in your cloud provider according the backup policy that was in place when the cluster was deleted, or until the connected cloud is deleted.

    For more information, refer to Backup and Restore Cluster Data and Settings.