A newer version of this documentation is available.

View Latest

Delete a bucket

Deleting a bucket and then recreating it is sometimes faster than deleting all objects in an existing bucket.

Deleting a bucket and then recreating it is sometimes faster than deleting all objects in an existing bucket.

To delete a bucket using the Couchbase Web Console:

  1. Go to the Data Buckets tab and click the blue triangle next to the bucket name.

    deletebucket1
  2. Click on the Edit button.

    deletebucket2
  3. The standard bucket editing screen will appear and in the lower left corner (you may have to scroll down) there is the Delete button in red.

  4. Click on Delete and confirm the deletion.

You can also use the CLI command bucket-delete or REST API command rest-bucket-delete.