Manage Your Couchbase Cloud Account
Your Couchbase Cloud account has its own settings and preferences, independent of any organization.
Your Couchbase Cloud account is independent of the organizations that you are a member of. Things like your login information, contact information, and preferences are handled under your personal Couchbase Cloud account settings.
You can reach your account settings and preferences by clicking on your name in the upper-right corner of the Couchbase Cloud UI, and then clicking Account or Preferences, respectively.
To manage your Couchbase Cloud account settings, log into the Couchbase Cloud UI and click on your name in the upper-right corner. In the drop-down menu that appears, click Account. This opens the Settings > Account tab:
In the Contact Information section, click Edit.
This opens the the Contact Information fly-out menu.
Edit your contact information details.
This is the full name that appears to other users in all of your organizations.
- Primary Email
The email address that you use to log into Couchbase Cloud, and which notifications are sent to.
You can only change your primary email address if you have a secondary email address configured.
- Secondary Email
A secondary email address for security purposes.
- Phone Number
The phone number that you can be reached at should you engage with Couchbase Support.
Click Update Contact Information to save your changes.
If you change a primary or secondary email address, a confirmation email will be sent to the previous email address. You will need to confirm the change by clicking the confirmation link in the email.
To manage your Couchbase Cloud preferences, log into the Couchbase Cloud UI and click on your name in the upper-right corner. In the drop-down menu that appears, click Preferences. This opens the Settings > Preferences tab:
In the Region & Time section, click Edit.
This opens the the Region & Time fly-out menu.
Configure your region and time details.
The region in which you reside.
- Time Zone
The time zone in which you reside.
Click Update Region & Time to save your changes.
In order to close your Couchbase Cloud account, you will first need to leave all organizations of which your account is a member.
Your personal Couchbase Cloud account can be a member of multiple organizations.
If you want to leave one organization, but remain a member of another, you can simply remove yourself from an individual organization.
You are allowed to remove yourself from any and all organizations, so long as there remains at least one user in each organization that has the
Organization Admin role.
If you are in charge of an organization and its billing obligations, you will need to either hand off those obligations to other users, or you will need to delete the organization entirely. Handing off your obligations to other users simply means ensuring that the proper users have been promoted to the Admin role, and that the organization’s billing information is up to date.
If you leave all organizations, your account will still remain active, but you will no longer be able to log into the Couchbase Cloud UI. Only once you’ve been re-invited to an organization will you be able to log in again.
Once you leave all organizations, your account will still remain active. To completely delete your account, you will need to contact the Couchbase Cloud Support team to perform the final deletion.
Once the Support team deletes your account, you will no longer be able to use the same email address to create a new Couchbase Cloud account. Likewise, Couchbase Cloud users will no longer be able to use that same email address to invite you to their organizations.