Projects can be viewed and managed from the Projects tab in the main navigation. A summary of all projects — of which you are a member — is displayed in table format.
Users with the
The Projects tab shows a summary of all the projects in the organization where you are a member. The summary is a table format, with a sortable name column and a row for each project.
The project summary displays the following information about each project:
The name of the project.
The number of clusters in the project.
A Trash icon shown at the end of each row allows you to delete the project.
From the Projects tab, on the right side of the page, click Create Project.
This opens the Create a Project fly-out menu.
Provide a name for the project.
In the Project Name field, enter a name for your project.
Click Create a Project.
The fly-out menu will close and you will return to the project summary page.
Open the new project by clicking on its name.
Since there are not yet any clusters in the new project, you will see an option to create a cluster.
|Deleting a project is a permanent action and cannot be reversed.|
You have the
Project Ownerrole for the project in question. Note that users with the
Organization Ownerorganization role automatically have a
Project Ownerrole for all projects in the organization, so they can also delete projects.
You have deleted all clusters in the project. Couchbase Capella does not allow the deletion of a project if it contains clusters. If clusters are present in the project, options for deleting the project are disabled.
From the Projects tab, find the project that you wish to delete.
Click the Trash icon at the end of the row on the right side.
This opens the Delete project fly-out menu.
If the Trash icon is disabled, this indicates that there are remaining clusters in the project. Once you have deleted all remaining clusters in the project, the Trash icon will be enabled.
Confirm the delete action.
Verify that the correct project is selected.
In the provided field, type the name of the project.
A small notification will confirm that the project has been deleted.